Stagnant Pools
April 3, 2014
New Album - Geist - Out 6/10

Very excited to announce that our new album, Geist, is done and will be released on 6/10/14. The album is up for pre-order now on Polyvinyl’s site here - http://polyvinylrecords.com/geist

Listen to one of the new songs, “Intentions,” on Consequence of Sound here - http://bit.ly/1eesXNv

We’re also heading out on tour in June w/ Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Check out all the dates below:

06-02 Washington, DC - U Street Music Hall
06-03 Carrboro, NC - Cat’s Cradle
06-04 Columbia, SC - New Brookland Tavern
06-05 Ybor City, FL - The Orpheum
06-06 Orlando, FL - The Social
06-07 Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade (Hell Stage)
06-08 Louisville, KY - Zanzabar
06-10 Iowa City, IA - The Mill
06-11 Minneapolis, MN - Triple Rock Social Club
06-12 Madison, WI - Majestic Theater
06-14 Cleveland, OH - Grog Shop
06-16 Toronto, Ontario - Horseshoe Tavern
06-17 Montreal, Quebec - Il Motore
06-18 Allston, MA - Brighton Music Hall
06-27 Philadelphia, PA - Johnny Brenda’s
06-28 Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg

September 21, 2013
Tour w/ CYMBALS EAT GUITAR

Excited to do some touring with Cymbals Eat Guitars in November!

All dates with CEG!
11/14 FERNDALE, MI @ The Loving Touch
11/15 CHICAGO, IL @ Schubas
11/16 MADISON, WI @ Der Rathskeller at Wisconson Union
11/17: GRAND RAPIDS, MI @ Founders Brewery
11/19: BLOOMINGTON, IN @ The Bishop

August 1, 2013
September 2013 Tour Dates

Hi friends,
We’re going back out to play our first shows since our very long tour with David Bazan.

9/19 - Columbia MO @ MOJO w/ Pinback
9/21 - Stl, MO @ Off Broadway w/ Weekend
9/22 - Cleveland OH @ The Beachland Ballroom and Tavern w/ Weekend
9/23 - Cincinnati OH @ MOTR Pub
9/24 - Columbus OH @ Double Happiness w/ Weekend
9/28 - Champaign IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival w/ Saturday Looks Good to Me

Hope to see you there.

March 5, 2013
Four Shows @ SXSW + Shows on the way and back!

On the way…
3/9 - Cincinnati, OH @ The Comet
3/10 - St. Louis, MO @ The Demo
3/12 - Dallas, TX @ City Tavern***
3/11 - OKC, OK @ The Conservatory

SXSW OFFICIAL SHOWCASES (BADGE REQUIRED)
3/13 - SXSW: Consequence of Sound Showcase @ Palm Door (We play at midnight) @@@
3/14 - SXSW @ Polyvinyl Showcase @ Red Eyed fly (We play at 8pm) ###

SXSW NON-OFFICIAL / PARTIES (NO BADGE REQUIRED, FREE!)
3/14 - SXSW : Hood Booking / Slip Booking Party @ The Liberty (We play at 1pm) !!!
3/14 - SXSW : Austin Psych Fest Presents: LEVITATION 2013 @ Hotel Vegas (Set time, other bands TBA shortly)

On the way back…
3/16 - Hot Springs, AR @ Valley of the Vapors Festival

***w/ So Many Dynamos
@@@ w/ Kitty Pryde, So-So-Glos
### - w/ Generationals, Shugo Tukamaru
!!! - w/ Frank Turner, Edsel

October 31, 2012
Our Daytrotter Session is Available Now

Click here to listen - http://www.daytrotter.com/#!/concert/stagnant-pools/20056241-37383407

October 17, 2012
KEXP Song of the Day

Our song Solitude is KEXP’s Song of the Day today. Check it out, grab the mp3 for free, and listen to KEXP. They’re great!

September 28, 2012
Touring w/ David Bazan!

We’re very excited to announce we’ll be supporting David Bazan of Pedro the Lion on a very long tour this winter that covers pretty much all of The US + a couple of shows in Canada. David and his band will be playing the Pedro the Lion album “Control” every night. We’re stoked.

Check out the dates below. There are links to buy tickets on the Tour Dates page of our site.
w/ David Bazan
Thu, November 01 - Boise ID - Neurolux
Fri, November 02 - Salt Lake City UT - Urban Lounge
Sat, November 03 - Denver CO - Hi Dive
Mon, November 05 - Kansas City MO - Record Bar
Tue, November 06 - Minneapolis MN - Fine Line Music Hall
Wed, November 07 - Milwaukee WI - Cactus Club
Thu, November 08 - Chicago IL - Metro
Fri, November 09 - Grand Rapids MI - Pyramid Scheme
Sat, November 10 - Ann Arbor MI - The Blind Pig
Sun, November 11 - Toronto ON - Horseshoe Tavern
Tue, November 13 - Allston MA - Brighton Music Hall
Thu, November 15 - Brooklyn NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri, November 16 - Philadelphia PA - Johnny Brenda’s
Sat, November 17 - Washington DC - Black Cat
Sun, November 18 - Carrboro NC - Cat’s Cradle
Mon, November 19 - Knoxville TN - Pilot Light
Sat, November 24 - Nashville TN - Exit/In
Sun, November 25 - Birmingham AL - The Bottletree
Mon, November 26 - Atlanta GA - The Earl
Tue, November 27 - St. Augustine FL - The Original Cafe Eleven
Wed, November 28 - Orlando FL - The Social
Fri, November 30 - Houston TX - Fitzgerald’s
Sat, December 01 - Austin TX - The Parish
Sun, December 02 - Denton TX - Dan’s Silverleaf
Tue, December 04 - Albuquerque NM - Low Spirits
Wed, December 05 - Phoenix AZ - Rhythm Room
Thu, December 06 - San Diego CA - Casbah
Fri, December 07 - Los Angeles CA - Troubadour
Sat, December 08 - Santa Ana CA - Constellation Room
Mon, December 10 - San Francisco CA - The Independent
Tue, December 11 - Sacramento CA - Blue Lamp
Thu, December 13 - Vancouver BC - The Biltmore Cabaret
Fri, December 14 - Portland OR - Mississippi Studios
Sat, December 15 - Seattle WA - Neptune Theatre

September 10, 2012
"Dead Sailor" featured on Urban Outfitters’ Music Monday Series

Howdy.
You can download “Dead Sailor” for free as part of Urban Outfitters Music Mondays series -


riiiiiight HERE.

August 27, 2012
Paste Magazine’s “Best of What’s Next 2012”

We were honored to recently be included in Paste Magazine’s annual “Best of What’s Next” list.

Check it out here.

August 7, 2012
Our Record is out Now!

Friends,
Our record, “Temporary Room,” is out right now on Polyvinyl Records.
We’re super proud of it and hope you enjoy it.
If you’d like, you can buy it at a record store, digital outlets, or on limited-to-300 white vinyl at Polyvinyl.

thank you.
-SP.

Liked posts on Tumblr: More liked posts »